STONE SOUR 'Stone Sour' LP Cover
STONE SOUR 'Stone Sour' 12" LP Black vinyl
Music On Vinyl

Stone Sour 'Stone Sour'

Regular price €27,00 €0,00 Unit price per
Tax included.

Stone Sour is an American rock band formed in Des Moines, Iowa. To date Stone Sour have released five studio albums. Since 2006, the group has consisted of Corey Taylor (lead vocals), Josh Rand (guitar) and Roy Mayorga (drums). Longtime members Joel Ekman (drums, percussion), Shawn Economaki (bass guitar), and Jim Root (guitar) left the group in 2006, 2011, and 2014 respectively.

Originally released in 2002, 'Stone Sour' is the debut studio album by the band. Writing for the album began in 2000 while vocalist Corey Taylor and guitarist Jim Root were still actively involved in their other band, Slipknot. Work began on the album after Slipknot had gone on hiatus following touring in support of their second album 'Iowa'. Guest musician on the album is Sid Wilson (Slipknot).

Following the release of the album, Stone Sour went on to promote it for almost a year; releasing three singles and touring in several regions, including the United States and Europe. The album received positive reviews and was especially praised for showing diversity in Taylor's vocals. Eventually it received certified Gold in the United States.