PJ HARVEY 'Let England Shake' LP Cover
PJ HARVEY 'Let England Shake' 12" LP Black vinyl
Island Records

PJ HARVEY 'Let England Shake'

Regular price €18,00 €0,00 Unit price per
Tax included.
'Let England Shake' is PJ HARVEY's eight studio album. The album was produced by PJ HARVEY, Flood and John Parish and originally released in Feburary 2011. 'Let England Shake' features the singles "The Words That Maketh Murder" and "The Glorious Land" and was the second album in the catalog to win the UK’s Mercury Music Prize. Reissue is faithful to the original recording and package, cutting by Jason Mitchell at Loud Mastering under the guidance of original co-producer John Parish. Polly Jean Harvey released her eighth album on Valentine's Day - which was partly recorded in a church in her home county of Dorset. HARVEY shifted from White Chalk's gaunt piano ballads to a broader sound that is no less feverish and close to the bone. Imagine a minimalist take on her debut album Dry's folk-blues tilt, all urgent and wiry rhythm. It was recorded mostly live with multi-instrumental support from the long-serving John Parrish and (former Bad Seed) Mick Harvey. But there are subtle additions; the signature horse 'n' hounds bugle leading the hunt is woven into a shifty The glorious land, the Bulgarian Women's choral wail on the otherwise skeletal England.