CHRIS ECKMAN 'Where The Spirit Rests' LP Cover
CHRIS ECKMAN 'Where The Spirit Rests' 12" LP Black vinyl
Glitterhouse Records

CHRIS ECKMAN 'Where The Spirit Rests'

Regular price €28,00 €0,00 Unit price per
Tax included.
The fifth solo album from CHRIS ECKMAN (The Walkabouts, Dirtmusic, Distance, Light and Sky) is a deep dive into the vagaries of these extraordinary times. ECKMAN's luminous songwriting navigates loss, disorientation, redemption and the search for home. Recorded raw and direct with a small ensemble, the record is framed by expansive sonic textures: treated strings, analogue synth drones and ambient guitars. 'Where The Spirit Rests' was co-produced with British electronic composer Alastair McNeill (Roísín Murphy, Yila) and includes an inspired cast of collaborators: pedal steel maverick Chuck Johnson, avant-garde violinist Catherine Graindorge and Dream Syndicate/Green on Red keyboardist Chris Cacavas.