BOY HARSHER 'Lesser Man (Extended Version)' EP Cover
BOY HARSHER 'Lesser Man (Extended Version)' 12" EP Light Rosé vinyl
BOY HARSHER 'Lesser Man (Extended Version)' 12" EP Purple w/ Red Marble vinyl
BOY HARSHER 'Lesser Man (Extended Version)' 12" EP Crystal Clear vinyl
Nude Club Records

Boy Harsher 'Lesser Man (Extended Version)'

Regular price €23,00 €0,00 Unit price per
Tax included.

'Lesser Man (Extended Version)' is the first release of Boy Harsher's imprint, Nude Club Records, originally released on cassette by Soft Science in (2014), and Night People (2015). The album was reissued by the infamous Berlin goth label Aufnahme and Wiedergabe in Nov 2017 on 500 copies, and sold out in less than two weeks. Remastered by Thomas P. Heckmann at Trope Mastering, 'Lesser Man (Extended Version)' includes the dark wave hit, "Pain" and the unreleased track "Run" which was recorded during the 'Lesser Man' session.

Boy Harsher is a dark electronic duo that produces gritty dance beats infused with ethereal vocals, creating a sound that is eerie, intense and incredibly danceable. Augustus Muller develops the underbelly of sound with minimal beats and grinding synths, where Jae Matthews whispers, screams and chants on top. Together, the music created is somewhere between industrial, drone and confessional storytelling. Muller and Matthews both have a strong background in film and their cinematic approach translates effectively in both their recordings and live performance, where the band have steadily been creating a loyal following.