BOBBY LEES, THE 'Bellevue' LP Cover
BOBBY LEES, THE 'Bellevue' 12" LP White vinyl
Ipecac Recordings

BOBBY LEES, THE 'Bellevue'

Regular price €30,00 €0,00 Unit price per
Tax included.
Proudly outspoken and riotously loud, THE BOBBY LEES are Ipecac Recordings' newest signing. The band releases their brand new full-length album, 'Bellevue', thirteen tracks of uninhibited rock and roll. Iggy Pop, Debbie Harry, Henry Rollins… are just a few of the punk icons who have shown support for Woodstock, NY-based band THE BOBBY LEES Sam Quartin (vocals, guitar), Macky Bowman (drums), Nick Casa (guitar), and Kendall Wind (bass) — make music that is punk in spirit and soul; unfettered and resolutely honest. To say their sound is wild and untethered is an understatement. It's the kind of aural exorcism any listener can tap into, something that struck a chord with Henry Rollins who brought them to Ipecac Recordings where Mike Patton and Greg Werckman signed them. THE BOBBY LEES initially made waves with the full-length albums 'Beauty Pageant' (2018) and 'Skin Suit' (2020)—which was produced by Jon Spencer. They then decamped to Sputnik Sound in Nashville to record 'Bellevue', their debut Ipecac album – live in the studio - with producer Vance Powell (Jack White, Chris Stapleton, The Raconteurs).