Mayhem 'Daemon' LP Cover
Mayhem 'Daemon' 12" LP Black vinyl
Century Media

Mayhem 'Daemon'

Regular price €22,00 Sale price €27,00 Unit price per
Tax included.

Black metal's most infamous band, Mayhem, release 'Daemon', their first album since 2004 and sixth overall full-length. Like all Mayhem albums of their time, 'Daemon' is unto itself. The wolf solitary and singular. Indeed, 'Daemon' also isn’t a new chapter in their storied career. Rather, it’s a new tome, authoritative yet wild in character.

Composed and decomposed with the same lineup - Necrobutcher (bass), Hellhammer (drums), Attila (vocals), Teloch (guitars), and Ghul (guitars) - that handled 'Esoteric Warfare' and performed 'De Mysteriis Dom Sathanas' in its entirety over the last few years, 'Daemon' isn’t a retrofit of classic songs like "Freezing Moon", "Pagan Fears", or "Buried by Time and Dust" either. That’s what the live album, 'De Mysteriis Dom Sathanas Alive' (2016), was for. 'Daemon' is change, an opportunity for the maw of hell to open wider.