KEELEY FORSYTH 'Debris' 12" LP Black vinyl


Regular price €23,00 €0,00 Unit price per
Tax included.
The songs comprising KEELEY FORSYTH’s debut, are, she states simply, “like blocks of metal that drop from the sky”. Minimal arrangements place that elemental voice front and centre. Nerves are quietly frayed over its running time; an intimate document of personal change, we’re held in limbo until the final note is left to ring. 'Debris' explores the darker corners of domestic life, balancing the need to create with the responsibilities that come with a family, a partner and a career. Seismic ruptures behind closed doors. “There was a lot going on in my life that was heavy and hard,” she adds. “Songs were made under that moment.” With sparse arrangements by pianist and composer Matthew Bourne and producer Sam Hobbs, KEELEY FORSYTH’s music is centred around a singular, emotionally raw and magnetic vocal delivery. For fans of Nico, Scott Walker, Aldous Harding, Karen Dalton, Susanna and The Magical Orchestra, Jenny Hval, PJ Harvey, Cat Power, Mary Margaret O’Hara and Fever Ray.