Jonathan Wilson 'Dixie Blur' LP Cover
Jonathan Wilson 'Dixie Blur' 2x12" LP Green Mint vinyl
Bella Union

Jonathan Wilson 'Dixie Blur'

Regular price €23,00 Sale price €31,00 Unit price per
Tax included.

With Wilson's longtime friend Pat Sansone of Wilco producing, Wilson and the band recorded in Studio A at the Sound Emporium, the late country maverick Cowboy Jack Clement's studio. The musicians included Nashville’s premier session players including bass player Dennis Crouch, Russ Pahl on pedal steel, multi-instrumentalist Jim Hoke, and world-renowned Fiddle master Mark O’Connor.

Working with this Nashville band gave Wilson the same kind of feeling he had as a kid, strumming along with those bluegrass bands. The album was cut in six days and shows the magic that occurs when musicians play together in a room and create that one consistent thing in time. The album sounds like a stoner Laurel Canyon album performed by a crack band.

Standouts include WILSON's new take on "Korean Tea", an old song he had done with his ‘90’s band Muscadine. "Heaven Making Love" is a killer song Wilson wrote for 'Rare Birds' but was abandoned whilst "69 Corvette" is a song thinking about his southern home whilst on tour with Roger Waters in 2017-18.