DAUGHTERS 'You Won't Get What You Want' LP Cover
DAUGHTERS 'You Won't Get What You Want' 2x12" LP London Fog vinyl
Ipecac Recordings

DAUGHTERS 'You Won't Get What You Want'

Regular price €33,00 €0,00 Unit price per
Tax included.
'You Won't Get What You Want' is the fourth studio album by American rock band DAUGHTERS. It was released on October 26, 2018, through Ipecac Recordings. It is the band's first album since they broke up in late 2009. The album was released to universal critical acclaim, with many critics naming it one of the best albums of 2018. It marks a significant departure from the band's earlier style, moving away from mathcore towards a more industrial and noise-rock-influenced sound. DAUGHTERS send a crystal clear message. The quartet—Alexis Marshall (vocals), Nick Sadler (guitar), Jon Syverson (drums), and Sam Walker (bass) - once again follow the same internal compass that guided them to blur the lines of fickle heavy music sub-genres in the first place and quietly ignite a cult fervor typically reserved for grindhouse phenomena. In fact, the best way to describe the philosophy and the sound of the quartet is simply: rock ‘n’ roll. For fans of The Jesus Lizard, The Birthday Party and Dillinger Escape Plan.